OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, MANIPUR

www.ceomanipur.nic.in Telefax: 0385 2414239/2414859 Email:ceo manipur@eci.gov.in jtceo manipur@eci.gov.in

PRESS RELEASE

Imphal, 27th April, 2024

No. COE-101/3/2023-ELEC-ED: The Election Commission of India has, under Sections 58(2) and 58A(2) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, directed that the poll taken on 26th April, 2024 (Friday) in respect of 6 polling stations listed in the table below of 2-Outer Manipur (ST) Parliamentary Constituency to be void and appointed 30th April, 2024 (Tuesday) as the date for taking fresh poll at the said polling stations with hours of poll from 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Sl No.	No. & Name of	No. & Name of Polling Station
	Assembly Segment	
1	44-Ukhrul (ST)	44/20-Shangshak A
2		44/36-Ukhrul (A)
3		44/41-Ukhrul (D-1)
4		44/50-Ukhrul (F)
5	45-Chingai (ST)	45/14-Chingai
6	47-Karong (ST)	47/33-Oinam (A1)

2. All voters of these polling stations are hereby appealed to come out in large numbers to exercise their franchise.

> Sd/-(Pradeep Kumar Jha) Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

> > Imphal, 27th April, 2024

Memo No. COE-101/3/2023-ELEC-ED

Copy to:

- 1. Commissioner-cum-Secretary(Election), Govt. of Manipur
- 2. Returning Officer, 2-Outer Manipur(ST) Parliamentary Constituency for necessary
- 3. District Election Officers/ Assistant Returning Officers concerned for necessary action.
- 4. Director, IPR for causing publication of the above as news item in local dailies.
- 5. News Editor, AIR/DDK/Impact TV/ISTV/TOM TV for announcement of the above as news item.
- 6. Relevant File

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam) Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur